My Top 10 Films of 2011

Well it’s that time again, where I scan through the films that I have seen this year and decide which ones rocked my world. As a sometime-filmmaker myself, often the films that I love are ones that inspire me to make films so my list is sometimes different from other.

But enough gabbing, here’s the list:

1) Rise of the Planet of the Apes

2) We need to talk about Kevin

3) True Grit

4) Drive

5) X-men: First Class

6) Black Swan

7) The Inbetweeners

8) The Kings Speech

9) Red, White and Blue

10) 50/50

The films that almost made it:

The Guard, Warrior, Crazy Stupid Love, Paranormal Activity 3, Stakeland, Jackass 3D and Source Code

And films that I didn’t get to see this year but might be on next years list:

Hugo, , the Artist.

So, what do you think? What’s your top 10 of the year?

Leave a Reply

